August 9, 2016

Become an Instructor

Almost all of our volunteers/interns are current Kinesiology students at one of the California State University campuses. These dedicated students volunteer anywhere between 3-12 hours per week to one of our six locations. Every volunteer leads or assists an exercise group where they provide our participants with a challenging and fun workout. Many of the volunteers also participate in various programs within 3 WINS Fitness such as Friday Morning Matadors and Healthy You. Along with the connections made with fellow students, our volunteers learn valuable social and career skills that can only be acquired through our program. However, we don’t just accept anyone. We look for motivated and exceptional individuals that care about their future to join our already great team. To become a volunteer, you must fulfill these requirements below:

-    Provide a cover letter and resume.
-    Maintain a minimum 2.5 GPA
-    Attend mandatory training sessions every semester.
-    CPR/First Aid AED certified.
-    Desire to make a difference in your community.

Get started today by contacting one of our Program Directors!


Cal State Northridge

Lanark Park: lucia.muro.772@my.csun.edu
El Cariso: alexis.maglalang.238@my.csun.edu
San Fernando: arby.abrahan.410@my.csun.edu
Crescenta Valley: renee.pasion.772@my.csun.edu
Helen Keller: alejandra.torres.392@my.csun.edu
Martin Luther King Jr.: nikki.lam.838@my.csun.edu
All Peoples Community Center: corissa.alvarez.22@my.csun.edu
Central Avenue Jazz Park: hector.ramirez.487@my.csun.edu

Biola University

Rachel Wong      rachel.j.wong@biola.edu

Cal State Bakersfield

Esteban Campa      esteban.campa.249@my.csun.edu

Cal State Chico

Jan Wirtz      jwirtz3@mail.csuchico.edu

Cal State LA

Dr. Anne Larson      alarson2@calstatela.edu

Cal State Long Beach

Nick Ramirez    

Catherine Francisco    catherinelorraine.francisco@gmail.com

Cal State Monterey Bay

James Vongsaroj     jvongsaroj@csumb.edu

Cal State San Bernardino

Jazmyn Jasso      jazmyn.jasso.645@my.csun.edu

Cal Poly San Luis Obispo

Nicholas Prins     nprins@calpoly.edu

Cal State Stanislaus

Karen Packwood      kpackwood@turlock.ca.us

San Francisco State

Casey Westbrook      ms.westbrook.casey@gmail.com

Arnold Shir       arnoldshir@gmail.com

Sonoma State University

Nicholas Chambers     chambern@sonoma.edu